Skip to main content
Moravia School District
click for lunch menus click for school tool click for athletics click for twitter click for facebook click for attendance

Residents will elect four Board of Education members

graphic image of a gavel
March 7, 2019 -- On May 21, 2019, Moravia CSD residents will elect four members to the Board of Education.

The terms of BOE members Shawn Becker, Kärin Dillon and Jeffrey Carmichael expire June 30, 2019. These terms of office will be for three years beginning July 1, 2019. The three top voter-getters will be elected to these seats.
The remaining one-year term of James Struble, who resigned, is also vacant. Terry Thompson currently holds this seat. The person who is voted into this seat will take office immediately following the budget vote on May 21, and remain in office until June 30, 2020.
Candidate petitions can be obtained at the District Office, 68 S. Main St., Moravia. Twenty-five signatures of qualified voters are needed on the petition, which then must be filed with the District Clerk no later than 5 p.m. April 22, 2019. Candidates also are asked to complete and submit a Moravia Board of Education Candidate Profile Form (see below) by April 22.