moravia home facebook twitter school tool web calendar athletics   
Board Of Education
Agendas and Minutes
Board of Education

The Moravia School Board of Education is comprised of seven members, each serving a three year term.

 Members of the Board of Education are:

Mrs. Michelle Lyon, President
Mr. Shawn Becker, Vice President
Mr. Jeffrey Carmichael

Ms. Kärin Dillon
Ms. Leigh Hess 
Mr. Jim Struble
Mr. Terry Thompson

Mrs. Anita Burhans, Clerk


Board meetings are generally held on 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month at 7:00 pm.
The public is welcome to attend.

Meeting Schedule:

July 5
August 16
September 13
September 27
October 18
November 15
December 13
Janaury 10 & 24
February 14
March 7 & 21
April 4 & 18
May 8 & 23
June 13

BUDGET VOTE:  Tuesday, May 15



To qualify for membership on the school board an individual:


  • Must be able to read and write.
  • Must be a qualified voter of the district; that is, a citizen of the United States, at least 18 years of age or older and not adjudged to be  an incompetent.
  • Must be and have been a resident (but need not be a taxpayer) of the district for a continuous and uninterrupted period of at least one year immediately before the election.
  • May not have been removed from any school district office within the preceding year.
  • May not reside with another member of the same school board as a member of the same family.
  • May not be a current employee of the school board.
  • May not simultaneously hold another incompatible public office.






**The Moravia School District cannot attest to the accuracy of information provided by external linked sites.
Linking to a web site does not constitute an endorsement by the Moravia School District, or any of its administration, faculty and staff.





John P. Birmingham, Superintendent

Moravia Central School District
68 South Main Street
PO Box 1189
Moravia, New York 13118

P: (315) 497-2670
F: (315) 497-2260
Developed by CNYRIC