• Board of Education

    (right to left) Shawn Becker, Jennifer Bilinski, Emily Palmer, Heidi McNall, Neil Stevens, Diana Plue and Jackie Schnurr

    Guidelines for addressing the Board of Education

    Board meeting agendas and minutes are available through the Board Docs link on the left of this page. 

    The board generally meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Board/District Office Conference Room.

    If you have questions or would like to take part in the board meeting, please notify the district clerk prior to the meeting via email - jrusaw@moraviaschool.org.  

    The Moravia School Board of Education is comprised of seven members, each serving a three-year term.

    Members of the Board of Education are:

    • Mr. Neil Stevens, President
    • Mr. Shawn Becker, Vice President
    • Mrs. Jennifer Bilinski
    • Ms. Heidi McNall
    • Mrs. Emily Palmer
    • Mrs. Diana Plue
    • Dr. Jackie Schnurr
    • Mrs. Jodie Rusaw, Clerk

    2023-24 Meeting Schedule:  
    Board meetings are generally held on Wednesdays and begin at 7 p.m.

    • July 12 - Reorganizational Meeting
    • August 9 
    • August 23
    • September 13
    • September 27
    • October 11
    • October 25 
    • November 15
    • December 13
    • January 10 Rescheduled to January 17 
    • January 24 
    • February 14
    • March 6
    • March 20
    • April 3
    • April 17
    • May 8 - BUDGET HEARING & Regular Meeting
    • May 22 Rescheduled to May 29
    • June 12

    BUDGET VOTE:  Tuesday, May 21


    **The Moravia School District cannot attest to the accuracy of information provided by external linked sites. Linking to a website does not constitute an endorsement by the Moravia School District or any of its administration, faculty and staff.